Something you should know…

June 8, 2009 at 6:00 am 9 comments

Me, Wedding Day!

Me, Wedding Day!

I am not an expert.

I started to write Sage Wedding Pros because I know some things.  I know business-y types of things.  And, I like to share these things with my fellow professionals because I’m a dork and people ask me about these dorky things.  But I don’t know everything.  I have had my share of business success and failure.  I’ve had some ups and I’ve had some downs.

What I also know is that YOU know some things too.  We are all knowledgeable individuals.  You are an expert.  I know this.  You are excellent at some things and I want to know about them  If two heads are better than one… what could tens, hundreds, thousands (possibly millions) of heads possibly be like?

And that, dear reader, is what this is all about.

This is about taking all of your fabulous heads (and the brains that they contain) and getting it ALL out there: sharing and collaborating for the enrichment of our businesses.

So, on this blog, I will share what I can.  I will share with you about my experience as a wedding business owner.  I will share with you what I know and read about business in general.  And, I will ask you to please share with me what it is that you know.  Because, I know that you know some AMAZING things!

Can’t wait to learn everything there is to learn about you.

Entry filed under: Inspiration, Life Lessons.

Insider to Insider: Craig Sumsky, Owner of Cutting Edge DJs Something you should know (part 2)…

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn Burke  |  June 8, 2009 at 7:21 am

    I am new onboard and was inspired by your previous notes on financial and business planning. I cannot WAIT to hear what else you have to say. (I won’t be shy.)

    Carolyn Burke
    St Louis, MO

    Reply
    • 2. Michelle Loretta  |  June 8, 2009 at 7:43 am

      Thanks Carolyn! I love that. (I’m not one for shyness, either!) 😉

      Reply
  • 3. Deborah Nadel  |  June 8, 2009 at 8:57 am

    I guess I have been one of the shy ones…but I love your blog and have been following it since the business planning notes. Today’s entry is just the inspiration I need to get my own blog going. Thank you!

    Reply
    • 4. Michelle Loretta  |  June 8, 2009 at 12:07 pm

      That’s awesome! Can’t wait to read your blog, Deborah!

      Reply
  • 5. Barbie Hull  |  June 8, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Michelle – you are fabulous & I love the photo!

    Reply
  • 6. Kate Miller  |  June 8, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Thank you so much for your blogging – the 13 Step Biz Plan prompted a few of us to start a nationwide group that will be Skyping to work on our Biz Plans together over the next year. I’m very excited about it!

    Reply
    • 7. Michelle Loretta  |  June 8, 2009 at 3:00 pm

      Kate – that is soooooooo very cool! Hmmm… you’ll have to keep me posted on your progress. Sounds very awesome indeed… partners in crime (or just biz planning) are the best.

      Reply
  • 8. Sandra  |  June 8, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Michelle – I think you are fantastic. Collaboration is key to growth & success in all aspects of business, and your knowledge sharing is so selfless. I find this blog to be very refreshing, it contains real substance instead of fluff.

    Reply
    • 9. Michelle Loretta  |  June 8, 2009 at 4:01 pm

      WOW! Thank you Sandra! I feel all warm and fuzzy here.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

Use Google? Subscribe in Reader:

www.google.com/reader

Follow us on Twitter


