Download the 13-Step Business Plan for Wedding Professionals

June 3, 2009 at 6:00 am 4 comments

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License

I believe that the success of your business has a direct impact on the success of the wedding industry.  I believe that smarter wedding businesses leads to a big strong league of professionals. I also believe that I’ve been fortunate enough to learn from some pretty amazing people.  And, I hope I can share some of this with you.  More on what I believe tomorrow.

For now… I invite you to download the 13-Step Business Plan…

My 13-Step Business Plan was in large part an adaptation of what is available on the SCORE website*.  I tweaked a lot of the information to make it applicable to your wedding business.  If you’ve found it useful and want to download it in an easy readable form, you can do so here.  (It’s free!)  The only thing I ask is for some feedback.

1 – Fill out this 3 question survey:  SWP Survey

2 – Download this: Sage Wedding Pros – 13 step business plan

*SCORE is a division of the Small Business Adminstration and serves America as small business counselors.  Their tools are free and easy to use.

Entry filed under: 13 Step Business Plan, Plan It, Strategy.

The Evolution of Your Business Plan! This I Believe

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jason Parker  |  June 3, 2009 at 9:37 am

    You rock Michelle! Thanks for putting so much time and effort into this and making it available.

    Reply
  • 2. Protecting your Passion « Sage Wedding Pros  |  June 15, 2009 at 6:19 am

    […] setting up their businesses.  It’s only a couple years later that they realize, “hmmmm, a business plan would be really […]

    Reply
  • […] You may hear people say that they launched their business without a business plan and have been successful for the last 25 years of wedded business bliss.  Here’s a note of caution: these businesses are NOT the norm.  The norm paints a not-so-pretty picture of small business.  Statistics (from Small Business Administration) show that two-thirds of new employer establishments survive at least two years, 44 percent survive at least four years, and 31 percent survive at least seven years.  And, these same statistics show owners with a plan, have much more likely hood of succeeding.  Write your business plan.  Give yourself an edge over the others that will unfortunately fail in this industry.  If you feel overwhelmed by it, it is OK.  Start somewhere.  Even if it’s just random bullet points with goals for the next year.  It is a start.  Revisit the plan every few months.  Here is the Sage Wedding Points 13-point business plan. […]

    Reply
  • […] every 2 weeks.  I’d rather have the time with my family or just to myself or working on my business plan.  Otherwise, I’m not effective.  Wish I could do more, but it’s all about […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

Use Google? Subscribe in Reader:

www.google.com/reader

Follow us on Twitter


