Excel for the Wedding Professional ~ The One-to-One Custom Series

May 20, 2009 at 3:24 pm 2 comments

salesforecastASK and ye shall receive…

I’ve had several requests for some one-to-one coaching in Microsoft Excel.  People have been asking me to sit down with them and teach them the ins and outs of Excel… how to build spreadsheets that are specific to their business needs.  So here we go!

I am offering FOUR 1-hour sessions of
personal coaching on Microsoft Excel for $199.

Here are some of the details…

  • 4 sessions tailored to your business needs and level of experience
  • Introduction or Brush-up on Excel
  • Integration of Excel with Google Spreadsheets
  • Here are some things we can do (or anything you have in mind):
    • Set up of spreadsheet(s) to track client inquiries and follow-up
    • Set up of spreadsheet(s) to determine the return on your advertising investment
    • Set up of spreadsheet(s) to manage client budgets
    • Creating expense budgets and sales forecasts for your business in Excel
    • Basic accounting and bookkeeping
    • Overview of which “numbers” are good to know

A little bit about me… and why I’m doing this…

I’m a super Excel nerd.  Braced with a Bachelors Degree in Accounting and experience working at Deloitte, you can say I’m pretty saavy with numbers and spreadsheets.  And, I love it.  I think every wedding professional should hire an accountant to do the nitty gritty work.  But, to be successful, you really need to know the ins and outs of the numbers.  And, if you are using Word for many of your functions, you’re making a lot of work for yourself.  I value this industry and want to see the people in it have stronger and smarter businesses!

If you’re interested in this service, please sign up here: Excel for the Wedding Professional.

For now, I’m only offering this in the Seattle area.  I do travel quite a bit (particularly to Miami, Los Angeles, San Diego, and San Francisco), so let me know if you are interested in doing something like this in your market… you never know when I’ll be in your town!

Entry filed under: Classes.

Why Small Businesses Fail Writing Your Business Plan, Step 9: Financial Plan (Preparation)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. calisara  |  May 27, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    Would love to see you if you make it out to SF! What a great course to offer. I love excel 🙂 Probably makes the number lover in your very happy!

    If you head this way and need any help with logistics just let me know. Would be great to help out.

    Reply
    • 2. Michelle Loretta  |  May 27, 2009 at 1:00 pm

      I might just have to organize a trip to visit my bro in SF this summer! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

Use Google? Subscribe in Reader:

www.google.com/reader

Follow us on Twitter


